Announcing Live Talks! – Connected by Autism Conference


Three live author talks, only at Connected by Autism

Sue Larkey, Monday 22nd March, 10am UTC

Top Techniques for Sensory Wellbeing
In this live and engaging session, Sue Larkey will share sensory techniques which will really make a difference for children on the autism spectrum in your class, home or community. As a highly experienced teacher of children on the spectrum, Sue has developed and adapted a wide range of techniques and by joining us live you can hear about these first-hand. There will be time for you to ask specific questions at the end of the session too.
Live at: 10am GMT, 9pm AEDT, 5am EST, 2am PST

Pete Wharmby, Wednesday 24th March, 1pm UTC

The Magic of Intense Interests
Join Pete Wharmby live for an engaging talk designed to celebrate intense interests. These interests are powerful and act as a mental stimulus whilst also helping autistic people to be grounded, happy and calm. In this talk Pete will present ideas for encouraging your autistic family or students to channel their interests in diverse ways, offering suggestions for celebrating the magic in these obsessions. There will be time for you to ask Pete specific questions at the end of the session.
Live at: 1pm GMT, 12am AEDT, 8am EST, 5am PST

Joel Shaul, Friday 26th March, 7:30pm UTC

Mastering Social Situations at School
Join Joel Shaul live for a bumper session programmed to arm you with tips and advice for helping autistic children develop socially at school. Joel will expand on some of the strategies he has developed for children aged 6 to 18, and present these in a clear and accessible way. All of the ideas are easy to try in and outside of the classroom, and there will be time for you to ask Joel specific questions at the end of the session.
Live at: 7:30pm GMT, 6:30m AEDT, 2:30pm EST, 11:30am PST


How Does it Work?

  • These talks will be taking place live for all Connected by Autism ticket holders to join at the scheduled time
  • You must have Zoom installed on your device in order to join these live talks
  • At all these live talks, we actively encourage your input and questions
  • Please arrive a few minutes early, to account for any technical issues and ensure you don’t miss anything
  • If you have any questions, please email hello@jkp.com and we will do our best to help

Have you bought your Connected by Autism ticket yet?

Live talks will be recorded made available 1-2 working days later for those who are unable to attend because of scheduling clashes.


 

Share This Post:
Facebooktwitterlinkedinmail
Posted in Events, News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

The Next Axia ASDis VIRTUAL 21st April
12:00 pm to 2:00 pm

Get in Touch

To find out more, ask a question or book a consultation, get started by filling out the short form below:
Temporarily Suspended
at 12:30 pm

Categories

Follow Us!

Subscribe to Our Monthly Round-Up

Submit Guest Content

Submit your own "Reviews" or "Guest Content" by clicking on the icon, or click here.

Recent Comments

If you are experiencing difficulties with the functionality of our website, please let us know by clicking the image above.